St. Thomas, Ontario - Visitors to the Elgin County Railway Museum will soon be able to experience more railway heritage. For more than twelve years, the organization has been unable to realize the full potential of its magnificent facility, because of the deteriorating condition of the century-old concrete paneled roof that is original to the building. The Museum, located in the former 1913 Michigan Central Locomotive shop currently has only 30% of its available floor space is accessible to the public for safety reasons. This limits visitors’ access to displays, and to the impressive collection of rolling stock railway equipment. Full replacement of the concrete roof with a modern metal system is needed. The organization has broken the project into sections, mirroring the stepped roof-line of the building, make the project and fundraising more manageable.